Some people believe that the salaries paid to professional sportspeople are too high, while others argue that sports salaries are fair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, governments and people value sports in various fields so tangibly. So, some believe that the sportspersons’ wages are more than enough and are not in harmony with other people’s salaries. However, some maintain athletes are role models of every nation and they deserve handsome money and lavish life. I concur with the former group.

On the one hand, supporters of sports claim there is a burden upon the shoulders of sportspeople. They have attempted to defeat their opponents since their childhood. Moreover, sportspeople could affect the history of their nations. For instance, nobody can forget Maradona, a successful soccer player from Argentina. So, it is justifiable that athletes are valued highly. Furthermore, they participate in many international competitions and meetings and they compare themselves with their counterparts in other countries. So, authorities should pay specific attention to sportspeople.

On the other hand, some people can never digest astronomical money invested in sports. In fact, there are many groups of people who are really hardworking and have vital roles in a society. To exemplify it, doctors and surgeons have a really tedious job. Not only are they knowledgeable but also they perform difficult surgeries every day. In other words, doctors and scientists have prominent roles in uplifting the standard of living. Personally, I think there ought to be a balance in the salaries of different groups of people and it is not plausible to highlight the roles of sportsperson unfairly.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although sportspersons have indispensable positions, the disparity between the salaries of sportspeople and others is not reasonable.