Some people believe that schools are no longer necessary because students can get so much information through the Internet and study just as well at home To what extent do you agree or disagree

Many people argue that physical schools are no longer necessary as the internet enables children to have homeschooling due to its wealth-widely accessible information related to various subjects. While it is convenient children to learn online at home, I could contend that conventitonal schools are still essential since they offer more comprehensive learning environments for students.

On the one hand, online learning may offer its learner a much more convenient learning environment. This is because the internet enables its learners to access easily to an enormous source of information related to their learning needs whenever and wherever they want. With an internet-connected laptop or smartphone, for example, online learners search easily for their learning materials anytime and wherever they desire. On contrary, those attending traditional education have to find out their learning requirements through mainly textbooks or books in the library, which would be time-consuming and exhausting.

Despite the above mentioned, I maintain that schools are still indispensable foundation for education due to their more comprehensive teaching methodologies. Firstly, traditional schools are more reliable. To be more specific, schools offer a standardized curriculum scruitinized strictly in terms of its contents, types of lectures, appropriate textbooks by the headmaster before being used. This helps students protect themselves from misleading learning materials, which is frequently rife on the internet. Moreover, children receiving formal schools are taught invaluable moral lessons such as politeness, honesty and respect towards older people. Without schooling, conquently, children may not comprehensively develop both wisedom and morolity.

In conclusion, although the internet offers students its flexible learning environemnt, o believe that schools are still a great of necessity due to their more effective teaching methodologies. In the future, I hope that learners will appreciate the value of proper schooling instead of focusing on the internet.