some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel it should be purely optional. discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion.

Sport is an inflammable subject in school curriculum. Some argue that it is entailed for children in school age while other say that it should be absulotly optional. There are valid opinion on both sides, which will be considered in this essay.

On the one hand, proponents of physical activity in schools say that such activities are important for healthy body and mind, and they help children to be in good condition; physically and mentally. In addition, schools mandate to prepare children for adult life, and future life is not just doing arithmetic. Through physical exercise children learn some ethical principles which are useful for their life, for example, cooperation and competition.

On the other hand, opponents of such activities argue that these are such a wasting time and money, for instance, the amount of time allotted to sport could be spent on other courses such as math, history, or literature. In addition, the money spent on buying sporty equippments should be go into equip laboratory of schools for doing chemical experiments. Furthermore, it is not wisely to force children doing physical activities, because some of them are not sporty and do not have any interest in sport.

In conclusion, I believe the positive outcomes of sport in schools outweigh the negative ones and then it should be considered necessary for children.it should be noted that these positive effects serve as long as variety of activities are given to children to choose from to ensure their interest is high.