Some people feel that it is always wrong to keep animals in captivity, for instance in zoos. Other people say that there are benefits for the animals and for the human. Discuss both sides of this debate and give your personal views.

Animals deserving is an important issue in today’s life. While some strongly debunked keep animals in captivity, others argue that this practice has some merit not only for animals but also for the human. Both points of view will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion could be drawn.

Opponents of keeping animals in captivity claim that such practice is violent and deprived animals from being in the wild world, where they belong to, and this cause of some negative effect on the animal’s health. In addition, by keeping animals in some limited places like the zoo, restrictions are imposed on them, for example, the wild animals couldn’t go hunting. Furthermore, keeping animals in a zoo is done for business interest, through exhibition and some festivals, which is immoral and such as ignoring animal’s rights.

Proponents of such activity argue that it is helpful for both animals and human, it helps animals through providing them food in drought period of time and keeps them insecure when some natural disasters such as flood or earthquake will occur. Also, keeping animals in a cage is useful for human, by showing some rare animals which are hard to see them naturally. Similarly, keeping animals in a laboratory for doing an experiment on them in order to discover substances in their bodies that can be a therapist for the human.

In conclusion, it is clear that animals are important and should be kept in safe, but the conditions that animals have been kept in them are also a matter. I believe that animals should be kept in guarded regions in the wild world, not in cage and zoos.