Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while

others feel it should be purely optional. Discuss these opposing views and give your own opinion

Undoubtedly, sport plays a significant role in the development of children. For example, a kid involving in some activities such as athletics, running can have a positive impact on their academic studies and mind. Apart from that, sport is a great way to occupy children in their spare time, by involving them in various sections and games. Children become persistent to different disease, and sport strengthens up their immune system and overall condition.

In addition, doing sports can assist children to socialize and find prospective friends who share mutual interests.

On the other hand, some people reckon sport should be on the basis of preference. First of all, allocating time on sport activities might distract child from being focused solely on academic subjects. Therefore, resulting children in failing behind on main disciplines and studies.

Secondly, people consider it is to be a big problem, since sport activities can have a negative effect on kids’ health, who have health issues, such as asthma, blood pressure, heart diseases and etc.

Additionally, children might have a couple of accidents of injury, by doing sports, especially gymnastics, soccer and martial arts. The believe, that there is a high possibility of breaking parts of body.

In my point of view, sport should be balanced with academic disciplines. I strongly believe that children should take sport and physical exercise as an extracurricular activity, which will have a profound effect on their psychological and physical condition. Nevertheless, there has to be an equal contribution to both.