Some people believe that students should be allowed to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve the quality of education. Others think this is disrespectful to teachers. Discuss both views, give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Some people think students have the right to evaluate and criticise their teachers to improve educational quality. While others argue that way would disrespect teachers. I will analytic both views and give my opinion.

Allowing students to assess teachers has some advantages. Firstly, teacher could know what the students appreciate and dissatisfy, then they could adjust their way or content. For example, a teacher can speed the instruct progress if all student complain the knowledge is easy. Secondly, the evaluation provide a reference to reward or punish teachers, which is important for the management of school. More mistreatment may be prevented earlier for instance. Thirdly, students may have more sense of participation in school , maybe helping to reduce their tired of study and improve activity.

On the other hand, there also have some disadvantages. First of all, Teachers may tend to just meet the students short term requirment and regardless long term benefits. A lesson filled with jokes and little knowledge may be more welcomed than a serious one. Also importantly, students should learn they must modest enough to aquire growth in education .

To conclude , if we could find an evaluate method which balanced both short term and long term teaching , and let students acknowledge the importance of respect to teacher, I agreed allowing students to evaluate and criticise their teachers could improve the quality of education.