Some people say that science study should be mandatory in schools; others argue that it is unnecessary. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is different opinion about whether science study should be mandatory in schools. I think individuals should receive basic science training before work.

In one hand, science study has obviously beneficials. Firstly, every aspect of living has relations with science today. People need mathematic skill to buy products and do financial budget. Computer operation is necessary in both working and entertainment. One nearly can’t live a normal life without basic science ability. Additionally, master some science knowledge help people escape from being deceived. A lot of elder buy highly priced health care products without effect , because they don’t know enough biological knowledge. Further more, science study improve one’s thought ability. The brain would develop maximized if it deserved fully training. The idea, experiment, and theory process is also a good methodology.

In other hand, science is only a portion of world. Nowadays, the scope of science is so wide and the depth is so deep, that student often consume huge time to study. To be honestly, A little percent of people would become scientist in their career. Without practice, most of people forget lots of knowledge learning from school after work. Besides science, cultural and arts courses are also important in one’s life.

In conclusion, I think one should learn basic science knowledge in school for better living in today society. It is better that there are different level of science training for all kinds of students.