Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

After accomplishing study high school program, young students frequently consider that they should keep going in higher study or just find a job as soon as they can. Many people believe that continuing to study at university or college will be the best way to reach a successful career, whereas others believe that getting a job right after graduation is a better idea.

Working after finishing high school is some ways bringing benefits to the young. Firstly, young people will have a chance to settle down as soon as possible by earning money from working early. It also might make the youth to be mature and independent earlier with their own income than others who still choose to go to university or college. Secondly, they can have opportunities to be promoted in their career more rapidly than those who would rather pursuing higher education. This will save much more time to obtain and gain as much real experience as they can and so do skills in their chosen major career.

On the other hand, there are a variety reasons why the young should choose to go to university or college after school. First, a university or a college could give people a lot more expert knowledge in their chosen major with a higher-level qualification more than just high school graduation. This is also the expectation of most of young employees nowadays. Moreover, spending time and attempt in higher-level education brings to people more opportunities to get a high salary right after they graduate university or college due to the reason that the job market is getting tougher for the freshers. Furthermore, having a degree or diploma in specific field with a lot of advanced skills are apparent advantages to stand out among numerous applicants who chase the top jobs. For instance, in Vietnam, students with an engineering or information technology degree are often easily get a good job and highly paid.

In conclusion, it seems obvious that both choices are having great different advantages for the young.