Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school Discuss both views

In this day and age, it is argued that the best way to get a well-paid job is continuing tertiary study while others think that students should start work after graduating. This essay will discuss both views and then I will give my own perspective.

On the one hand, many people hold the belief that it is essential for young people to find a job as soon as possible. In particular, people who have a stable job after receiving a high school diploma may soon be more financially independent. Therefore, they early have enough ability to pay for personal expenses such as shopping, hobbies and future plans as well as support their family. In addition, it is obvious that these people have more job skills and practical experiences than others who get higher education. This helps them deal with work-related problems that arise unexpectedly more wisely.

On the other hand, others insist that continuing the study process brings many benefits to students. Firstly, holding a college degree seems to be an advantage when they earn a job if businesses require a high level of education. In other words, the higher the education level, the higher the salary they receive. Apparently, a degree is one of the first things asked for by employers when students join the search for jobs as lawyers or doctors regardless of relevant experiences or skills. Moreover, students who study at some academic environments, they can gain more in-depth specialized knowledge which is regarded as a prominent support to their future job and are taught by professional professors or high qualification lecturers. By combining this comprehension with their inherent creativity, they can create tremendous innovation in the way they achieve successful careers. For example, according to Forbes' 2021 list of world billionaires, most of them graduated from famous universities like Harvard, Stanford or Yale.

To conclude, applying for a job right after graduation can help people become independent and proficient at work sooner while higher education is an easier way for people to obtain a well-paid job. However, I strongly believe that family financial ability has a significant influence on whether a person should go to college or find a job as soon as possible.