some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career,while other believe that it is better to get a job straight after school

Some people think that the best route to a successful career is learning at university or college. In contrast, others accept that getting a job straight after school is better. Even though there are some benefits of working straight after school, I believe that going to college or university is the better option.

People get a job straight after school for many reasons. Firstly, people can start earning money and become independent from your family. For example, Many students of other countries tend to get a task after high school to afford their living. Secondly, people can choose to launch their career which has more opportunities to gain real experience and learn exclusive skills for their jobs. Therefore, this may bring out a good chance of getting promoted to higher positions such as managers or executives.

On the other hand, I believe that students have more benefits. First, they can gain knowledge and be more competitive in the job market. For instance, If you want to work for a large corporation, you will have a chance to work there. Second, some jobs require academic qualifications. Degree is very vital to apply for their jobs.

For the above reasons, it seems to me that students with higher academic backgrounds are likely to be more successful in pursuing their dream jobs.