Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people think a university education is the best direction to a prospering career; however, others presume that working straight after high school is a better option. From my perspective, studying at university is my preference as it is a crucial contribution to a person's skills.

On the one hand, attending university contributes to a worker's expertise and increases the rate of job acceptance. First, a proper university education provides students with specialized knowledge. Thus, undergraduates can strengthen the foundation of their major field of study to deal with difficulties at work. For example, 70% of the US officers who attended university, found malfunction less stressful as they developed solutions to problems since university. Moreover, a university certificate precipitates the chances of a well-paid job as companies prioritize workers with compulsory skills. For instance, 60% of Vietnamese corporations prefer workers who have university certificates to uneducated ones.

On the other hand, a job straight after high school helps people make money earlier than university attendees as they do not need to study. For example, a manicurist is profitable for many people as they do not need a university certificate but can still earn money. Furthermore, working without a university could develop new skills for people as they work different jobs to make money. According to the UK workers who skipped university, working early creates a helpful experience for them to work in multiple fields.

In conclusion, although working without a university education fastens the process of moneymaking and develops new skills for workers, I assume it is better to have a proper university education since it helps obtain crucial knowledge and betters the chances of job acceptance.