Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views.

After finishing some students wonder whether they should keep studying or not. Some people suppose that applying to university or college is the most effective way to have a successful career, nevertheless, it is believed that getting a job straight after school is better.

There are huge advantages to continuing a study path. First of all, studying at a university or college assists the young to have a clear learning pathway. Therefore, they are educated the endure and pursue the last goal. With a bachelor's degree, students will have more opportunities in some jobs that require high-quality workers, especially in such a competitive job market as today. Besides, through a learning process, the adolescents who decide the future of a country are provided with the background knowledge about general economy-society, which plays an indispensable role in life. Last but not least, the high number of students applying to university or college brings about a learning spirit for families and society. Take a family for instance. If the oldest of the family passes a high-ranked university, this is a good example for her younger to follow. By extension, this created a new generation that has a higher academic level in the future.

On the other hand, getting a job straight after school also brings numerous benefits. Participation in the labor market from the age of 18 instead of 22 (after graduating from the university) synonymous with that the young have more dedicated time to the society. During 4 years, instead of learning lessons in theory, joining in a labor force helps them broaden their mind, gain precious experiences that college students lack of. Morover, they have more time experiencing varieties of different fields, figure out their strength. As a result, they are motivated in the work and pulled forward, which make their promotion easier. After settling down, they may have a family and afford their expenses - independent individual finance.

In conclusion, studying at university or college or getting a job, both of them have their own benefits. It depends on personal orientation and the goal of the whole society.