Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discussion both views

Graduating from high school, the young often wonder whether they ought to keep on studying further or not. Many people suppose that continuing to study at university or college can be the best way to guarantee their successful career, whereas others believe working right after school is much better.

Working straight after graduation is beneficial in some ways. Firstly, young people are able to earn money as soon as possible. If they finish high school, they will be mature enough to live independently on their own income. It is common sense that having a job can prove one’s maturity. Secondly, a person who chooses to get a job instead of studying higher{“further” is a little better} is likely to progress rapidly in their career. This may bring about a good chance to obtain a lot of real experience and skills for their chosen profession.

On the other hand, there are a variety of reasons why people have a tendency of choosing {“tendency to choose” sounds more natural} to continue education after high school. First, a college education will provide young people with more qualifications, which is what most employers expect

these days. University graduates will probably get a much higher salary than those without [a] university education. Furthermore, the job market is becoming more and more competitive. In fact, people would be well-advised to get a degree,

as hundreds of applicants often chase the top jobs. It is an obvious advantage for university graduates. {“University graduates hold an obvious advantage” sounds a little better} For example, graduate engineers {“graduate engineers” sounds a little odd - maybe “graduates of engineering programs”} in Vietnam are highly paid and find it easy to get a top job.

In conclusion, it seems evident that both working right after school and choosing to continue higher study are advantageous in their own ways.