Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than it solves. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argue that the public can be affected by bad information from detailed descriptions of crime scenes in the press and on television, so this should be limited in the media. I agree with this statement because of the following reasons.

First of all, detailed descriptions of crime scenes can have a bad influence on awareness of the young generation. Young people or even children nowadays use the internet as their main method of collecting information. And whenever they use that social media, some articles relating to killings, robberies or kidnaping appear, that kind of thing will raise curiosity and impulse them to act the same. Second, detailed descriptions of crime scenes may lead to excessive panic and anxiety for people with weak mentality. They may become anti-society, stay at home all the time, none talk to other people and do not trust the law and government anymore. This means, a group of people will be a burden for the country, they do not work and just rely on unemployment allowance to get by.

Third, detailed descriptions of crime scenes in newspapers and on TV against the morality of propaganda in transmitting information. In the morality of propaganda, journalists or television directors must avoid as much as they can about the contents which included violence actions, especially about the process that crimes occurred. But nowadays, it appears more and more to attract the attention of people. Last but not least, detailed descriptions of crime scenes may not be highly appreciated by other people or foreign media outlets. A newspaper that has a strong connection with cases like killings, robberies or kidnappings will be the cause of adverse effects on both tourism and the economy. Tourists feel fear of visiting this country for fear of being victimized in these crimes and many foreign companies will hesitate in investing into the country with such a chaotic society.

In conclusion, detailed descriptions of crime scenes in newspapers and on TV should be restricted in the media due to its disadvantages. Journalists or television directors should make a wise choice when publishing the news in order to create a better society, repel crimes and unite people.