Some people believe that technology has led to many positive developments in their lives while others think technology is gradually taking over control of the way people live Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Nowadays,technology has been dominating the world, it is argued by some that many significant benefits have been brought about in people’s lives by technology. Other people think, however, we are heavily relying on technology for an arrayof purposes. Personally, I think the positive effects outweigh the negatives.

It is undeniable the fact that technology brings about many disadvantages to people interms of social media. The misleading information declared by groups of broadcasting and big tech's which can cause conflict between the social class. For example, in the US presidential election, Republican voters believe there is a conspiracy theory about electoral fraud happening and they will fight for justice. In this occasion only, the social media in general and bigtech's individuals have manipulated public information and oriented the readers.

However, that is not to say social media is of no benefit to people’s lives. The internet was invented and globalisation has happened, creating the global village where people not only connect and exchange necessary information in some sectors but also improve people’s social circle and reinforce their personal relationship. Apart from, with today’s technology, by using the state-of-the-art equipment, doctors can diagnose many illnesses faster. For example, X-ray machines can find out the problem of diseases in the human bone and doctors can conduct a treatment regimen to patients. Therefore, combining technology and medicine improves humanlife expectancy.

In conclusion, although people’s lives can be sabotaged by technology, these techniques also boot human life up and make it better. People should not too depend on technology and find out the way to balance it benefits as well as drawbacks