Some people believe that there should be a fixed punishment for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punish

Lawbreakers committed various crimes.Crime rates are skyrocketing.There isn't a consensus on whether fixed punishments or flexible arrangements should be applied for the better world.Ones claim that there should be standard punishments related to a type of a crime.Others insist on adjusting punishments through criminal's intention and varying individual circumstances.

On the one hand, People usually have tendency of eliminating criminals from society and isolating them from the world.As a result of this opinion , a group of people focus on fixed punishments.In this group of people it is mostly thought that providing unchangeable standard for certain crime is a way of treating each citizen equally.

On the other hand, Another group of people oppose this idea of equality.Because they claim that this kind of equality doesn't fulfill its real function.For example , a criminal who killed a man because he would steal someones's money and a criminal who committed same crime because his life was in danger can not be judged similarly.Because intentions are different.This vital factor determines views of judging conditions.

As for me, Some crimes are committed with different intentions.This issue changes the nature of judging value.There should be a change in the type of punishment even if the same crime is committed.