Some people believe that time spent on computer games can be valuable for children. Others believe this has negative effects on a child. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the modern world, computer games have been a matter of great concern. People hold different views about whether video games have positive or negative effects on the young generation. The following essay will analyze both views and support for the idea that game online has the detrimental impact on the children.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why some critics contend that individuals gain useful skills base on playing games on the computer. This is because some games were created for educational purposes which could bring practice experiences for students. For example, through quiz games, the young people would enhance their critical thinking, creative or even learn news skill related to playing golf, control aeroplane. In addition to that, playing a computer game is greatly beneficial for learners, facilitate them recharge their battery after the serious period time of studying. Therefore, it is true that video games have their own advantages for children.

On the other hand, I personally support the idea that computer games have a detrimental impact on the young generation. First of all, these ones adversely affect their health. It is thought that the mouse potato who glueing their eyes in front of computer screen playing game tend to increase the risk of obesity, heart attack, high blood pressure and a certain form of cancers. The report from the United States government showed that in 2017, 80% people who spent over three hours per days playing a game online will increase the risk get serious diseases twice times compare with the normal people. Secondly, individuals who addicted to games online would be isolated from their community and tend to lose their social skills such as interpersonal skills, teamwork skills. These effects perhaps lead to the misconception in their growing up and they difficultly to comprehensively development.

In conclusion, although computer games bring their own advantages for children, I personally concur that these ones dramatically harm the young generation and should strictly control the way children playing games on the Internet