some people believe today that everyone has a right to access to the internet and that governments should provide this access for free. other people believe that access to the internet is not a right and should be paid for like other services. discuss both these views and give your opinion.

It is a debatable topic that whether the government should provide public free access to the internet or should public pay the charges of their internet usage. However, I believe that the government should not grant free access to use internet. The essay will discuss about both the views equally and conclude it after highlighting my opinion.

On the one hand, some people argues that government should provide internet facility for free. Firstly, by providing free internet facility for people can save adequate amount of money and can get an opportunity to diversify their savings into investments. Secondly, in this technological era, students would get a chance to learn range of courses available on the internet for free. Moreover, it is a global fact that "internet is the ocean of knowledge" and if such services would be provided for free then our future generation will have to step up in a competitive environment.

On the other hand, some people believes that the internet should not be provided for free and should be paid for like other services. Firstly, all internet service providers are well known businessmen and they do business for making money and they cannot afford to give such facilities for free. Secondly, if such services would be provided free of cost then there might be a risk of increase in fraudulent activities through internet. For instance, youngsters might use it for illigal hacking and also can missuse the service by visiting some unethical websites or upload pornographic videos globally.

In my perspective, I believe that such services should be charged by the users as it is a convinient way to do business and also will be comparatively more secure and protective.

To conclude, internet plays an essential part in our lives and to take charges against its use is good for our economy. However, government should provide internet access for free at some public places so that people who cannot afford it can use it for grabbing knowledge.