" Some people believe that unpaid community service should a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree "

In recent years, unpaid community services have been more and more concerning by individuals and governments as well. It is agreed that these types of services should be included in high school education such as charity activities, teaching other children and activities for society. From my point of view, sending students to work in community services is good idea , it can provide them with many lots of valuable experiences, reinforce relation between society's members and help government reducing social burden.

Firstly, life skills are really crucial important and by doing voluntary work students can gain how to not only organize activity but also manage their time. Through that, high school students would get out of theoretical knowledge from books at school and approach nearly to reality. Take a research of US minister of education as a strong example, students who joined community services and get life experiences would be attract greatly by employers more than others don't get. If skill to work in a team improved day by day, students would carry out everything what they need to support for their future.

Secondly, by giving students compulsory work activity with charitable or community organization, they would be encouraged to communicate and take care of others. For example, at a high school in vietnam, students allowed to organize a charity program to help disadvantage children, through that activities, teaching them know to love others and get responsibility to society. Besides that, If students have positive activities to do,they will not bored and come up with negative idea which can be dangerous for them and community as well. Because of that, the proportion of crime would reduce significantly and government would also drop a concern.

in conclusion, in my opinion, unpaid community services should be promoted in the early stage of education despite of positive effect.