it is neither possible nor useful for a country to provide university places for a high proportion of young people.

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Everyone usually say that university is the shortest way to success but that is not only way. It is agreed that giving the accessibility of tertiary education to the majority of young people is impossible and ineffectual. From my point of view, the government would not enough resources to allocate for education and that seem to be reason leading to the phenomenon of thousands of master but without workers.

Firstly, providing almost all young people with access to university education seem to put the government to face a risk of educational deficit. Take Academy of finance as a strong example (a college in Vietnam), when they increased all of students from 3000 to 4000 of admission per year, they don’t get enough teacher and facilities for their students. One top of that, exorbitant education costs in many education institutions.

Secondly, vocational training tends to enhance greatly employment opportunities for young people upon completion. Because these day students who get practical experiences would be attracted by employers more than others don’t get. In japan, especially in many factories, they only received people who has trained and rejected university bachelor. Moreover, if huge number of young people took part in college, it would lead to imbalances in the workforce. Because of that, thousands of tertiary degree only lie in the drawer but while many companies and factories lack employees.

In conclusion, I believe that sending more university places for young people is neither possible and useful for individuals and government as well because of many above mentioned reasons.