Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children).

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that high school progammes should include the unpaid community service. I totally agree with this opinion, and I think that unpaid community service shoud be obligatory in high school programmes.

First of all, i believe that joining in unpaid community activities will helps students to increase their social and relationship skills. In other words, volunteering give them the opportonity to develop and practice their social skills, as they are meeting regularly with a group of people with common interests. Once they have momentum, it is easier to make friends and contacts. For example, when high school students take part in an unpaid community service like working for a charity, they will have chance to express their thoughts and find someone who has same opionion that can make friend with them. That’s why it is compulsory to add unpaid community activity into studing programmes that helps students to improve their social and relationship skills.

Secondly, doing volunteer is good for their mind. On the negative side, by doing voluntary work, high school students can be provided a healthy boost to their self-confidence and life satisfaction. For instance, they will feel encouraged and proud of themselves if they are doing good things for the other and community. For this reason, advantages of volunteering that keeps them improve their mental health very good.

To conclude, unpaid community service shoud be obligatory in high school programmes that will helps students to improve their social skills and develop their mental health easier.