Some people believe that women should play an equal role as men in a country’s police force or military force, while others think women are not suitable for these kinds of jobs. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

In this modern world, women seem to be equal to man in all fields, however, there are some arguments over the role of female in police force or military force. Some people state that these kinds of jobs do not fit with women, while I suppose that they women totally have the right of being treated equally democratically regardless of what kinds of territory they engage in.

On the one hand, being as a police officer or soldier necessarily achieves the high standards of physical and mental health, while almost women are likely to be gentle, delicate and vulnerable which absolutely could not endure the hard training course. Furthermore, to defend the nation, soldiers must involve in many extremely violent situations, and this may be considered that merely men are strong enough to handle such these cases. Besides, all wars around the world were observed the participation of male troops the most and this has become the perennial perception in our society that men are excel at these kinds of jobs rather than anyone else. In practice, governments in almost countries adopted the policy about military service for solely male adults, which will probably last up to 2 years and be compulsory.

On the other hand, it seems to me that in this civilized society, the equality between two genders is highly promoted than ever. With the development of technology, army or police now is equipped with the hi-tech automatic weapon, which are more likely to recruit women without high requirements of physical aspect. In addition, for the purpose of peace and equivalence, these positions need to be charged by diplomatic people who have capability to negotiate with criminals and come into compromise in some cases such as terrorism, murder. Female negotiators may be preferable due to their psychological advantages such as sensitivity, empathy and so on.

In conclusion, the characteristics of these jobs are usually strict and high in health standards, but it doesn’t mean that women could not work in this field. I believe that modern women are able to be good soldiers or police officers if they want.