Some people believe that a year gap between school and university is a good idea, while others disagree. Consider both sides of this debate and present your own opinion.

There are some people who argue that students who have completed high school should take a year gap before enrolling in university because this will provide them with numerous opportunities and advantages. Others, on the other hand, believe that students must enroll in university right away. For various reasons, I believe that pupils do not require a year gap.

Primarily, it is often said that students who decide to take a year gap before going to college may be able to get work experience. Obviously, the student can apply his or her experiences when applying for a position as a professional employee at a specific institution. This is because most employers prefer people who have had a variety of jobs. Furthermore, they could use the year gap to travel, which would be an excellent opportunity for them to learn about different cultures and countries.

However, It cannot be denied that students may find it difficult to adapt to the lessons and themes presented in college at different levels. One of the main reasons for this is that students may forget what they learned in high school.

Besides that, students may be persuaded to drop out of college if they believe that the pay from their temporary jobs will be enough to support their financial needs. Some of my friends, for example, are drawn to non-skilled employment because of the greater pay, despite the fact that it means foregoing their schooling.

Finally, I believe that taking a year gap after graduating from high school should not be recommended because it may jeopardize the student's education. If all students complete their education, they are very likely to obtain better employment with greater salaries.