Some high schools require all students to wear school uniforms. Other high schools permit students to decide what to wear to school. Which of these two school policies do you think is better?

I think that the issue of whether all students are required to wear school uniform is the one that is open for debate. Some people think that all students must wear the school uniform. However, others think that students can decide what to wear to school themselves. Individually, I believe that students should wear what they like. Because of several reasons below.

First of all, if students do not have school uniforms they can wear what they like to wear. Personally, I like to wear clothes which are comfortable. In addition, I am a girl and I like to wear jeans or shirts , and as far as I know female students in Vietnam must wear skirts or AoDai all the time at school. This will make them feel uncomfortable. I think many female students will agree with me that jeans and T-shirts are much more comfortable than uniforms. Moreover, not all students are having a perfect body, some people look so good in the school uniform but the others do not look suitable because of their skin tone or their body shape.

Second of all, I believe that school uniforms can cause students uncreativity . For example, when students study IT or some other disciplines that require so much student's creativity. And how boring students will get in everyday life, when they have to wear the same clothes, with the same colours. This absolutely decreases a student's creativity, one element that is needed for student education.

In short, I think that students should wear to school what they want. Otherwise, if a school requires students to wear school uniforms, I think that uniforms must be comfortable for all students.