some people belive that schools should only teach children subjects which are benefitcial to their future career and therefore other subjects such as music and sports are not important.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, many individuals assume that teenagers should be only taught necessary subjects which are supportive to their future jobs. While I believe that the youth should concentrate on certain subjects which have direct impact on their future plans, I would argue that teachers should not only teach them those subjects.

To begin with, there are several obvious advantages that youngsters could receive if they focus on their important subjects. First and foremost, since standardised test such as entrance exams for undergraduate degree require specific subjects, adolescence who concentrate on those subjects would have better grades than the others who slack off and have ignorance. Consequently, they might get opportunities to go into a reputed university, which helps them well prepare their future careers. In addition, the community has set students who achieved high academic attainments as a role model for youngsters, thus teenagers who try to meet social’s expectation would gain respects from others.

However, children who have been taught only several certain subjects could receive negative impact. Firstly, only knowledge from a few subjects might prevent students from being well-rounded and have comprehensive development. For instance, a lack of theoretical and empirical knowledge in sports could reduce teenagers’ health. Secondly, there are a considered number of students who are talented at specific areas not in those academic curriculum such as football or music. Therefore, schools with a few necessary subjects might prevent them from being in pursuit of ideal plans which fit their strengths.

In summary, while certain subjects are benefits to students to follow academic career, I disagree with the idea that schools should only teach those subjects.