Some people claim that it is acceptable to use animals in medical research for the benefits of human beings, while other argue that it is wrong. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are split opinions regarding animal slaughtering for lab, some people believe that it is good to slash animal for research; whereas, another group of thinkers support that it is not right to kill animals for our personal benefit. Therefore, both views are discussed in the ensuing paragraphs before coming to a plausible conclusion.

At the outset, there are myriad reasons to believe that killing creature can save numerous human lives. The foremost one is that Homosapiens share the same genetics with few animals. In addition to that, the experimentation on them can show the various side effects and symptoms of new drugs or any treatment before injecting it into any human body. As a result, after making a few modifications in it we can test it on people; furthermore, it can prove a life-saving drug or medical procedure for an individual. As an epitome, according to a genetic research laboratory in new south wales suggested that human share 90% of the same genes with the rat. Hence, we can find the same results of certain drugs on both the body.

However, another pivotal facet of this argument is that animals are living things so they also have right to live. Firstly, it should be strictly prohibited to slash animals for our own selfish motive. secondly, in some culture and religion it is considered as a sin they worship animal as their god. Moreover, we need to save animals to live in harmony because they play a vital role in maintaining our ecological cycle.

In conclusion, it can be said that killing animals is a question that depends highly on the culture, ritual and mindset of an individual. However, according to my understanding and preference it can prove fruitful to humankind because one can find the cure for an ailment without losing any human life.