Some people claim that many things that children are taught at school are a waste of time. Other people argue that everything children study at school is useful at some time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

As the advent of technological products and the proliferation of the Internet have diversified learning approaches, people hold various opinions on whether the things taught at school are useful or not. In my view, many things obtained at school are meaningful, although there is some time wasted for a few children.

Admittedly, there exists a growing recognition that school learning is a waste of time. A main reason is the lack of personalized learning mode at school. some students say that their teachers often spend much time explaining something they have already understood. In addition, schools are usually thought to emphasize more on academic subjects than practical issues relevant to future careers. For instance, children are forced to study history or math while they may engage in totally different fields for the rest life, leading to their negative attitudes towards school learning.

However, a wide range of things acquired at school should not be overlooked. For some students, systematic teaching provides a solid foundation for their further major. For others, it may be a matter of time for the knowledge to shine a light, as they will inevitably use it is in many cases like history in broadening their horizons or math in managing household finances. Except for these theoretical knowledge, the morality social skills cultivated through learning from teachers and peers benefit students significantly. A typical example is that those equipped with qualities like honesty, punctuality and communicativeness generally gain more popularity in the job market.

In conclusion, schools need improvements like custom learning experience to reduce time wasted but they still play an important role in ensuring a comprehensive and wholesome education.