Some people claim that not enough of thewaste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recyclingis for governments to make it a legal requirement

To what extent do you think laws are needed tomake people recycle more of their waste?

In modern society, many people tend toavoid recycling home wastes. As a result, some people argue that the only solution is the governments to introduce a legal recycling Act. for homes. In my opinion, I strongly believe that the law is now necessary to tackle this issue.

Many people today, living in a busy schedule, they think recycling is such a waste of time.

To make people aware of environmental problems from home wastes, the government should make a strict law. Forinstance, limit the number of wastes in each home and set the trash out date to once a week, in this case, the volume of the wastes will be decreased, fewer wastes will make recycling easier. Thus, people will do more recycling than before.

However, even with the laws above, some may not follow, so the government should establish fines if they do not follow the regulation. Take more fine from the rich to buy more recycling machines. With this method, people will be more careful about recycling laws. They would not want to pay for fine, so it will make them do it, even though they feel lazy or think it is wasting of time.

To sum up, indeed, the issue of recycling from homes become quite serious these days. Today people often experience climate changes and the death of animals, global warming caused by the wastes, therefore, I think we need the law to make more people to recycle, and to save our environment.