Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In modern times, the issue of sharing confidencial information in public freely has become highly controversial. There are those who believe that scientific research, business and the academic should be shared as much as possible, however, others think that it should not. This essay will examine the both sides of phenomenon and provide my overall opinion.

It is true that people have rights to know and if there are finding from scientific research, business and the academic, it should be officially announced. For example, if there are places other than earth, and found living being other than human being, it should be shared, not to keep it as confidencial. Citizens need to be prepared for the future to not to be panic when they find out the truth, so that the government continuosely do their job without caos. The government would even get support from citizens.

Despite this argument, others find that sharing an important information freely in public could be dangerous as it can be easily misused. For instance, if a major company created significant chamical that could kill hundred of people, and if the organization posted it how to make it on official websites, the information might used by terrorists, so many can die from it. Or there can be a business theif that stole this process and sell it to other competive corporation, then no one would have will to create other creations.

To sum up, sharing an infortant information can be tricky, however, with the reasons above, my opinion is that people have the rights to know what is going on with taxes I pay, and to trust the government work, the information should be shared freely in public.