Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will not be needed because people can see historical objects and works of arts by using a computer. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

When the issue of operating museums and galleries comes into view, there exist some controversial opinions. Naysayers of such sites claim that it is superfluous to maintain them because of the technology breakthroughs, which provide images of artifacts and artworks for viewers. this essay totally disagrees with this perspective since public museums embody all aspects of a nation's culture and enhance the economy through their tourism intentions.

First and foremost, there is an indisputable fact that maintaining art and historical sites can preserve the time-honored culture. To be more specific, the misrepresentation of some abstract masterpieces, which are belonged solely to a country's culture, could take its toll on the implication of such works, thus provide uninformed viewers with wrong information. For instance, some traitors can manipulate adolescents' viewpoints by distorting historical knowledge; therefore, they detrimentally affect society and culture. this example directly suggests that while viewing artifacts through the internet can be more comfortable and cheaper, compared to visiting public museums, people may misunderstand the representative meanings of such objects due to the cosmopolitan character of the internet.

Additionally, historical locations serve as lucrative tourists attractions, thus indirectly spur the economy. Moreover, watching sculptures and artworks in the museum enhances tourists' experiences and creates emotional appeals. take the Mona Lisa painting in the Lourve museum as an emblematic example, it is obvious to acknowledge that while many pictures and copies of this works appear on all social network sites, many visitors still opt for visiting the museum as it possesses more aesthetic value than the images on the internet. therefore, such historical places simultaneously enhance individuals' emotions and the economy of a nation.

while some critics may argue that the expense of opening museums is expensive and unnecessary, I believe that it is overshadowed by the profits earning from local and overseas visitors.

In conclusion, although the contributions of technology to artworks bring convenience, I totally run counter to the viewpoint that the presence of galleries is unnecessary because such attractions positively affect our society and the economy.