Some people fail in school, but end up being successful in life.Why do you think that is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

The nowadays educational system is not the key to a successful life, mainly because most educational instituted are still following the old and out dated methods of teaching. These methods focus on improving the student’s ability to memorize and not the ability to think freely.

First of all, the main reason of failing in school is, as I said previously, the bad educational system which focuses more on the theoretical part and less on the practise part. Students do not have the chance to interact with what they are studying and thus their interest in the specific subject is greatly lowered. For example, what is the point of studying chemistry if you do not have the opportunity to do chemical experiments? this also applies to subjects like physics, anatomy, economy, etc. where practice is crucial in the learning process.

Second of all, the grading system should also be changed. this system differs from a country to another but the foundation of it is the same, for every good answer you earn a number of points and in the end, the more point you have, the more intelligent you are, or this is what the system wants to highlight. A test does not decide whether you are clever or not. every person is different in their own way and so is the intellect. there are many people who proved it, people like Bill Gates, Steve Jobs, Mark Zuckerberg and many more who showed everyone that a diploma does not define your intellect and does not dictate your future.

In conclusion, success does not depend on a single factor like an academic diploma. there are many other aspect such as hard work on a daily basis which contributes to success. what happens in the future depends on the effort you put in.