Some people think that the government should give money to creative people, such as artists and musicians.

To what extent do you agree?

Over the last few decades, since the technological revolution, art became an increasingly controversial topic. Some people think that the government is the one who should financially support creative people while others believe the opposite

First of all, it is known that the culture is what defines a nation. there are many cities, such as Paris and Rome, around the world which became famous due to artworks and monuments. These artworks represent culture, heritage and history. They serve to educate people around the city and act as landmarks for visitors and tourists. The government should be the one who financially helps artist in order to produce these kind of artworks because without them cities would be less interactive and attractive.

On the other hand, there are numerous countries which struggle with more significant issues. For example, state budget has to be equally shared to public services like healthcare and education system. This facilities are crucial in a country’s development. Global warming and pollution, over the last decades, has become a more serious issues that many countries are trying to solve before it’s too late. countries like China and Thailand have major problems regarding the air pollution.

Another argument against government funding for art is that artists do a job like any other professional and so they can easily earn their own money by selling their work. The lack of funds can give them motivation to create more artwork, make brighter performances. There are many creative people who became remarkable artist only because of financial struggle.

In conclusion, I agree that government should give money to creative people but only on the condition that there are no urgent issues that must be solved in the country.