Some people feel that boarding schools are an excellent option for children while other people disagree for a number of reasons Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion

It is often said that young children benefit from studying in boarding schools, especially in today's tecnology- focussed world. However, the issue is not entirely straightforward and arguments can also be made against the idea. This essay will discuss the debate and give an concluding view.

On the one hand, those who support the idea of students attending boarding schools cite the higher level of independent support, for example making their bed, obey rules and regulation. Furthermore, it is also true that children's academic environment may be increase, offering situation against such problems as being disruptive, or even crime. For example, children living in place, where having high rate of crimes, should be considered to study in boarding school.

On the other hand, opponents of this view point out that not all children living in a situation, where attending boarding school is advisable or even possible. Example can be seen in poor family, where the expesnses of maintaining boarding school may be prohibitive. In addition, a child's education is not only academic knowledge but also emotional support. For this reason, children should go home after they finish classes. Finally, it must be said that not all boarding school is suitable environment for children to grow up because of bullying.

Overall, it seem advisable that the decision to keep a pet should be based on a child's interest, ability and family circumstances, rather than on a general view that boarding school is ' excellent option ' for all children.