Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

The type of school for children become an argued topic for parents. Boarding school is assumed as a better choice by some people, while the other opposing it. This essay will discuss these opinions and give a concluding view.

In the one hand, some people view that boarding school is good choice compares to day school. It is believed highly beneficial for children independence. students who are living in the dormitory, for instance, is doing their domestic chores by themselves. Furthermore, this type of school has a superior method to enhance academic performance students such as supplementary lessons and out-off class coaching sessions. Moreover, living apart from family could develop student character. For example, they could managing time-table for study independently, being a hard-working figure, and learning to respect each other.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view argue that boarding school is expensive. The parents have to pay additional cost such as accommodation and extra facilities. Furthermore, students would be difficult to adapt to a new environment which different from their home. It would lead to the increase of stress level and lose the desire to study. Lastly, the gravest problem of boarding school is bullying practice among student such as senior and junior custom. they believe it would be dangerous for children's psychological development.

Overall, it seems to me that boarding school is not the preferable choice for children's school due to the negative impact that would be caused for both parents and students such as the tuition fee is costly, children struggle to adjustment with the new environment and bullying practice among students.