Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

The issue of what kind of school is suitable fpr pupils has becomes debatable amongst people. It is believed by some that boarding school in which pupils live in during the day is the best option, while others think that it is better for them to take day school. Discussed in this essay are both arguments, before my own views are presented.

On the one hand, those who advocate boarding school cite that system provided by boarding school could make pupils more independent. The school mostly demands students to do several activities, such as washing and cooking, without any parents and housemaid help. As a result, they would be accustomed with that situation, and this would bring long-term benefit for them, especially when they have to study in tertiary education far away from hometown in the future. Moreover, it might be said that boarding school learners could acquire some additional knowledge. This is mainly because, such school generally provides additional programmes, like foreign language and follow-up course, organized after the regular class.

On the other hand, people, who oppose this view, point out that some pupils’ behavior might be uncontrollable, because even tough there are some teachers watching the students, but the provision is ineffective . Teachers have to supervise students in large of numbers, which this would be difficult to do it. In addition, students perhaps would feel homesick, leading to the decrease of studying performance.

All in all, it appears to me that boarding school is worth implementing for pupils. Not only they could boarden their horizon but also they would be more independent. This, however, is provided that they still get some attention from their nuclear family in order to avoid them from feeling less affection and uncontrolled behaviour.