Some people feel that the government should pay the cost of running universities so that a university education will be free for anyone who wants it.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Some people think college education should be free so that everyone can gain access to university programs. While I accept that this may suit many people, I believe that university education should not be free for everyone.

On the one hand, there are many reasons free university education is beneficial to everyone? The first reason is that free university can create more opportunity for everyone to learn in a modern environment and get access with advanced knowledges. second, more people will become successful because of people will no longer think of the cost of getting into college or higher education. Therefore, more and more people can have an opportunity to learn.

On the other hand, free college education can be a burden for the government. The government need money and resources to for other business such as road, building or health service, besides, it needs a large amount of money from education to run the economy. Next, college and higher education play an important part of the society so the government needs more resources to improve it. Finally, free university education can lead to higher tax prices which can put more pressure to the people’s livelihood. For example, the government will increase 10% in every prices per month to have enough money to afford some services like education and healthcare.

In general, it seems clear that free university education have its own advantage and disadvantage. However, I disagree with free college education because it can bring more burdens to the economy.