Some people feel that the government should regulate the level of violence in films on television and at the cinema. Others feel that violent films should not be regulated. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In recent years, people have differing views about there being so many violence sensations in film , while a school of thought holds that those may not be regulated. In my view, I believe that the government should control how much violence a film can feature.

On the one hand, proponents of the idea that the government should not limit the appearance of violence on film tend to point out a combination of reasons. Should violent acts in movie be censored, the film become less attractive. Therefore, no audience is interested in it. Consequently, it will cause a loss to the producer and seriously affect the movie industry in the world. On top of that, at the present time some violent films are recorded in tourist attractions. So if the government eliminates those actions, then the local area may not have a chance to advertise its tourist attractions. This may result in the fact that the country’s tourism will be adversely impacted.

On the other hand, I advocate those who believe that there should be governmental interference in violent movies. First and foremost, in today’s modern society the government does not limit the age of the audience so that children watch some unsuitable films for their age. It may lead to whey may imitate those actions which are inappropriate to their age. A telling example is that a 4-year-old child, after watching a movie with a sense of suicide, imitated it. As a result, the children were dead. Moreover, when people see too many of those actions it may be a motive for domestic violence in daily life which can lead to many people being dead. On top of that, in the worst scenario, violence in movies can breed extreme crimes, such as murder or mass shootings.

In conclusion, while a number of people thought that violent actions might not be regulated, the government may regulate the level of violence and they must give strict laws to limit the age of the audience and how often those appear.