Some people feel that manufactures and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce to amount of packaging of goods While other argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packing Discuss both views and give your opinion

People hold conflicting views about whether the great variety of packages is the responsibility of shops or customers. While a number of people believe that production factories should decrease the use of packages, I would argue that awareness of customers is more improved when buying.

There are various compelling reasons why the amount of wrapping paper that is thrown out every day is partly due to the factories. Firstly, instead of using recycling and cloth materials to wrap the goods that they produce, they use plastic bags or nonrenewable resources to cover and deliver to the shops and markets. Secondly, the untreated bags dumped into the environment can cause a host of serious problems for our world such as global warming, ice melting and natural catastrophe. Therefore, wild animals may have lost their habitat and more and more of the quantity of rare animals are on the verge of extinction.

On the other hand, individuals also have a responsibility to protect the environment from pollution by curtailing their consumption of products that are packaged in non-recyclable substances. Besides, clients can make a suggestion with the managers of the shops if they are not being environmentally responsible. Therefore, consumers can change the company’s attitude towards the materials that they use to package their goods. As a result, we can build a more friendly society if we raise awareness of people and act together.

In conclusion, factories and people both take responsibility for the amount of packing of products. The government also needs to play a vital role in this issue by enacting stringent laws for all companies to obey.