Some people prefer to be in the same kind of job their entire life, but others like to change their jobs frequently. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A job is one of the most sought area in life as this favors both the employer and the employee. By the time an individual is employed, staying or moving from one work field to another is a debatable topic. Others may think that the latter has some detrimental effects while the former can build good employment relationship.

Nowadays, there is a stiff competition in the workforce. Talented workers are being looked out by different companies. If they see a great chance in getting them on board , they will do their very best to hire them. Taking Mr.Jimenez as an example, before he became the president of a company, he joined series of big companies. He started his working career as a cadet engineer in a local company. His career grew up so fast in a span of a decade. These are all attributed from the experiences he gained from moving from one company to another company. Undeniably he is really a talented individual that in all of his work decisions as most of those brought great milestones to the company growth and earnings. Unexpectedly, a sudden life changing career happened. He was sued by his former company for breaching a contract and he is now serving a three years confinement.This kind of adversity can turn man's success into failure.

On the other hand, It is true that there are people who opt to do the same tasks regularly. These people are seemingly contented with the way they spend their life as workers.Some ended up being in the same workplace since the time they first started to work. My mother was already a teacher before I was born. Apparently, I was once her student during my grade school and now that I am already working, I felt that she had enjoyed so much her stint of being a teacher and replacing it with another job did not came across to her mind. There is a significant attachment between her and the working environment that made her not to explore other work fields.

In my point of view, the need and the influence should be balanced properly. If it so influencing to move from one job to another, risks should be mitigated properly, otherwise it is worthwhile to stay in the same job function which is more fulfilling.