We are facing too many noise problems these days. What are the main causes of this situation? What can be done about it?

Human deserves pleasant sounds all the time as this provide great comfort physically and emotionally. When we hear unwanted sounds, it bothers our attention and causes us to be out of focus. This are part of noise pollution that are generated from different kind of sources , thus, certain preventive measures should be implemented not to eliminate all but be lessen.

Nowadays, people hear different kind of sounds. Instinctively, we all wanted to hear sounds that are delightful and this set out our mood instantly. We get elated when we hear good music, relaxing sounds , low pitch and balance tones . However, when these type of sounds become loud ,unpleasant and out of control, we all get annoyed. In Manila, where there are ample number of houses lies close to a motorway can receive vast disturbances. Newly born babies there ,while on their sleeping progress, are being easily disturbed by car horns, trucks and bus engine sounds at any given time .Furthermore, aircraft engine sounds are very disturbing as well for those houses located around the airport. Also , there are different kind of sounds coming from street vendors, building constructions , loud music from bars and night clubs , dog barks and voices around when accumulated can add up to noise pollution. Undeniably, there is a great detrimental effects not only for children but for adults as well.

Looking at the negative effects of this annoying sounds , a solution can be imposed . In our own initiatives , good sound proof wall within house to house can certainly block this kind of unwanted sounds. A simple earpiece can be used to limit the high volume sounds affecting our ears. While some of these noises are uncontrollable, local authorities should consider a good zoning of houses. There should not much humongous building constructions being rise in populated areas as this is also a large source of disturbing sounds.

In summary , although, there are local and global solutions that can be taken place , we should have our own means in protecting ourselves being affected by this hurtful sounds. This noise generators cannot be held responsible if we lose our sense of hearing .