Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that are more advance to living in an apartment.Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?Give reasons for your answer and include any examples.

There is no debate regarding the importance of fixed accommodations for raising a family. Although there are few options of a living, these are either a house or an apartment, many people are concerned about weighing the pros against the cons of these types. Personally speaking, I find the advantages of getting an apartment are more superior than its disadvantages in contrast to living in a house.

The single most significant drawback of houses is the huge prices that many couples couldn't afford to pay. It is true, however, that a house has several attractions but they are minor benefits. You could have a garden that you can design preferentially or be able to adjust the rooms or the spaces according to your family needs are examples of such benefits. Adding more, many couples prefer to have a spacious place of living so they are fond of detached or semi-detached houses. However, they need to spend huge funds for maintaining such dream-house or even to get an under dreams house in the country-side unless they want to have a large debt for the rest of their life. To illustrate this, I mention the recent numbers of money amount that new couples need to give for a simple ordinary house in my country; it costs them at least 100.000 us dollars. Hence, it is non-applicable to have a house with some benefits and spending such huge payments.

On the other hand, living in a compound offers many essential properties with little expenses that make its disadvantages are unseenable. Firstly, it permit the family to live in a more secured atmosphere. In addition to the observational security cameras and alarm sensors for fires, these blocks of building often have a single guarded gates that control foreign people traffic to the apartment complexes. Moreover, children playing with their peers in the shared garden are more protected as been observed by the security guards who are working around. Secondly, keeping an apartment is simpler than for a big house. Cleaning, for instance, is more facilitated as there are starecase or a garden and roof surfaces to be tided up and this is a concern for many wives. Finally, apartments are usually available with competitive prices as they are widely available and comparatively cheap to be constructed. Thus, couples could have one with reasonable price and many of the fore mentioned criteria and more.

In conclusion, although houses offer more adjustable spaces, apartments appear to have more advantages. I think that its great features of security and easy house keeping with affordable prices for a living building are outweigh its disadvantages and are not available is houses.