Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 word

It is often said that things always change. While a number of people enjoy this rule because high risks often result in higher return, others resist the changes in life since they value safety. In my opinion, people should adapt to changes in life for growth and further achievements.

On the one hand, people who keep doing the same thing believe this behavior can help them stay away from potential risks. In other words, they always stay in their comfort zone to keep themselves from any dangerous situation. For instance, a child may refuse to learn to ride a bike since it is easy to fall when practicing that skill. Although they think this behavior can prevent them from any injury, it has also deterred them from possessing a fundamental skill in life. As a result, avoiding changes because of fear can have a negative impact on developing oneself.

On the other hand, numerous people always try to change, which is also an opportunity to achieve the finer things in life. These people suppose that more risks can lead to more profit. Take many start-up companies for example. Most of them know that starting a business of their own is a challenge, which a number of people have failed to overcome. However, Bill Gates, and Mark have succeeded with Microsoft and Facebook, which made them become the wealthiest men on Earth. Therefore, willingness to take risks and to change is an important factor for success.

In conclusion, even though resisting changes can make people feel safe in the short-term, I believe that if they want to grow and succeed in life, they should not only change their behaviors but also be ready to take necessary risks.