Some people prefer to work on school projects with a group, while others would rather work alone.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

An activity like a school project is often assigned to kids not only to assess a child's understanding of a subject but also to gauge his/ analytical skills when given an unknown problem to solve.

This has raised the debate since it is used to assess a child's individuality whether it is fit that it needs to be done solo or in a band.

This issue will be the main focus and will be concluded with my opinion.

Speaking of the positives , working together as team may usually bring out the best as a group's productivity is more enhanced with the integration of people of different types of knowledge.

The team allows flexibility to think and generate ideas and also discuss them. This allows the students to retrospect their idea and often better it. A team utilizes the talents of different of people to put together a piece of work.

Example , to a problem statment while an idea is proposed by the creative one, it is documented by someone who is an articulate writer. It calls for division of labour and allows each member to be committed and contribute equally to the fruition of the task.

It is an ideal scenario where each team member works independently but strategises and cooperates together. This activity deepens friendly bonds. Also working all alone can be stressful as two hands are better than one.

Counter to working in a team, going solo for a project gives full autonomy to the person for executing the project. He is the auteur of the work. Working alone provides a creative freedom which is imperative to bring out the innovation inside a person- which can be overshadowed while working in the group where the leader or consensus chooses the more convinient solution over innovative one.

Also working in a group can at times be frustrating because there will be some members in the group who will work lesser as compared to others , but still get the recognition similar to the hard-working ones. It turns out to be quite frustrating. Also working alone , provides flexible schedules of work something absent in a team.

So in my opinion , working solo for a school project is a better idea for the simple reason going solo makes me responsible for the task entirely and no one can relegate my hard work as secondary, something which is a prevalent nature of groups and frankly , it is unfair and frustrating.

In conclusion , working solo is a good option as it brings a certain degree of nouveau approach to solving a problem as the student spends hard time wracking his brain. But from the perspective of a teacher , who wants to make the pupils future-ready, teams will be a like choice inspite of its shortcomings in terms of creative freedom and recognition.