Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful education tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. What are the benefits and drawbacks of video games?

In this modern era, playing video games is a topic of public interest and concern. While playing video games certainly brings various positive aspects, it also causes some obvious drawbacks.

On the one hand, playing video games can be both entertaining and educational. Firstly, playing video games can help people entertainment. Playing games can help them relieve the stress, pressure that they have endured in a day. It can bring fun and will help people feel comfortable, more focused at work. Moreover, playing games not only entertain people but also help people in education. In many foreign games, the characters will talk to each other in English, which will help people improve their listening skills. There are also English subtitles that will help you improve their reading comprehension skills. In addition, tactical games will help people learn problem-solving skills and this is very useful in life.

On the other hand, there are a number of disadvantages of playing video games that people should take into consideration. Firstly, when people play the game too much, they can get addicted. Video games will often have rewards for players if they play long enough or get a high score, this will keep players playing and it will take a lot of time to achieve. The second harm of playing games too much is that it will affect people’s health. When people play games, their eyes have to constantly look at the phone or computer screen, and playing for a long time will cause eye diseases such as eye strain or nearsightedness. In addition, sitting for too long, people will be at risk of obesity because they hardly move during the game.

In conclusion, playing video games could bring about certain benefits such as entertainment, education, but its negative effects like time-consuming or health problems should not be overlooked.