Some people say advertising encourages us to buy things we really do not need. Others say advertisement tells us about products that improve our life.

Which viewpoint do you agree with

Many people are of the opinion that advertising encourages us to purchase things that we don’t need. However, others believe that advertisement inform us about new products that may better our lives. Personally, I believe that without marketing and advertisement we would not be aware of some important products.

Some companies run lousy marketing campaigns just to pull a huge market. Many firms are aware of the fact that advertisement and packaging are very important tools in a market full of competitors. Such firms use multiple mediums and methods to advertise and put out their products to consumers. They run different adverts on televisions, radio, newspapers and social media platforms. They run this advertisement campaigns in very a very enticing and manipulative way, as a result of this even the most adamant customer has no choice but to be interested in the product even when they do not have immediate use for this products.

On the other hand, advertisement expose us to a world of products that are of very good use to our everyday life. For instance, there are some products that you actually had no idea that they existed until you saw and advert of this product. To sight a clear example, i have always had tough time to peel my potatoes and would spend hours just to peel 10 of them, till i saw an advert in the television of a potato peeler. I had no idea that this product even existed until i saw them on the television. This single item has made my life so much easier. I would not have seen this product if it was not for advertisement.

In conclusion, advertisement has made a lot of life easier by opening their eyes to amazing products, they would not have known existed if not for marketing campaigns on television, radio and social media platforms