Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that ad tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, advertisements are important method for the companies to show individual their products. While some people argue that this ads make them buy more than they need, others say advertising is necessary because they can know about news goods which may improve their lives. Personally, I think people are spending more money due to advertisements.

On the one hand, businesses use advertisements to make more customers know about their goods and buy them. To begin with, some companies convince their buyers that their older products are out of date. So, they need to buy the lastest versions although the older one still work fluently. This method is usually used by technological companies such as Apple, Samsung, or Lenovo,etc. In addition, a number of people specially youngsters tend to be buy some products which they do not truly need. The simple reason is their idols who are brands ambassadors. Cosmetic companies and fashion companies usually hire celebrities in order to use their new merchandise and share them with their fans and these fan want to encourage their idols will buy products. This is the way companies earn profits.

On the other hand, thanks to advertisements people know about new merchandise. To commence with, advertising is the easiest method to introduce new products to the public. There is no doubt that, a variety of world changing products gain popularity due to advertisement. For example, the success story of electronic cigarette advertisements in the early 2005, which were believed to have saved millions from lung cancer. Moreover, Users have more options to chose what they want to buy so as to improve them in housework, skincare routine or any tasks they want to do. In Vietnam, for instance, the stoves which use electric become a trend when individual tend to used electronic stoves as the solution instead of gas or honeycomb charcoal stoves which often are main reason of fires or explosions.

In conclusion, people can improve their live when they see advertisements which introduce life-changing product. However, they also lost a mount of money because of advertisements which lead to unnecessary consumption of good life style. In my opinion, advertising brings more demerits than merits.