Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, technology development brings a huge of knowledge to people all around the world. While somebody argues that sharing information for free is a good idea that helps individuals in their lives, others think that many vital documents can not share freely. In my opinion, information sharing must be limited.

On the one hand, sharing information with the public helps individuals catch up with the latest knowledge. To commence with, there is no doubt that the internet is the fastest way that people can send some news in recent years. While our world changes each hour, surfing the internet to know about this news is an effective method that people enlarge their knowledge. In addition, people can save many time and money due to information that is shared with the public. Not everyone can indeed spend hours somewhere such as libraries, classes, or bookstores to find or research something. For instance, sharing financial information helps companies increase the believability of people, reduce the marketing budget, and helps investors know about the financial situation of these companies to choose what they want to invest in immediately.

On the other hand, there are some drawbacks when we share information freely. Most important, the copyright issue is one of the most serious problems at this time. To have new research, many people have to use their time, their money even their health. So, spending money to protect these authors’ benefits is a way we respect them. Moreover, several essential documents such as nations’ armies, recipes for making weapons or poisons need to be strictly confidential. It prevents our life from criminals or reactionaries.

In conclusion, sharing information helps people keep up with the development of the world and helps them save time and money. However, it is necessary to keep some vital documents secret to save our lives. Personally, sharing information brings more demerits than merits.