Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we are no longer pay attention to it.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

We cannot deny that advertising industry has grown drastically and has influence on many purchasing perception. While, other argues that advertising is becoming so common, people are rarely paying attention on it. In this essay, I will discuss on both view, however, in my opinion, advertisement have positive influence on people’s buying.

Advertising helps the people to provide information about different product and services. When the new produced is launched in the market, we can know about it through advertisement. It helps to know about product’s price, brand, manufacturing process etc, by sitting in one place and help us to compare between the products too. It gives all information in one place that consumers no need to visit store to store, which is also less time consuming. For example, by seeing TV at home, you can know about the new product launched in the market and also can make comparison on others to buy.

On other hand, advertising has becoming common platform for all type of industry. You can see same advertisement everywhere from TV, online or road, due to the hectic life people is ignoring it due to lack of creativity. Moreover, advertising exaggerate the product features and only use the famous character to influence the people. It only show the positive features of the people and also use word like cool, sexy & handsome, which make the people stereotype to buy the product to look alike. Now the people are also becoming rational that they are avoiding such type of advertising. For intense, for fair & handsome product, they have used famous handsome character, but in actual it does not work as shown in advertise.

To conclusion, even the some people are giving rare attention to the advertising, but it is always successful at persuading people in purchasing.