Some people say that all young people should have full-time education until they are 18 years old. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The idea that all students need to study full – time at schools until they are enough eighteen years olds is a major topic of concern. While I accept this idea due to its benefits, I strongly believe that schools should have flexible study timetable for students.

On the one hand, I contend that there are some merits that youngsters are recommended to study whole time at schools. The primary reason is that this policy will help the young to be equipped with fully fundamental knowledge as well as useful skills. With this knowledge, they are likely to become well-educated and skilled workforce, guaranteeing better standard of living in their future. Besides, when students are at schools all the times, they are controlled by the regulation of schools, and their parents therefore can feel secure about their children and highly focus on their work. These regulations also help youngsters to live to obey the laws, and become good citizens in the society.

However, I firmly believe that there are some significant benefits as students do not need to be at schools all times. This is because some school-aged children who are in high schools favour combining working and studying. Many American high school students, for example, have part – time jobs, and this enables them not only to earn money but also obtain real experience before graduating. Therefore, it is impossible for them to participate in working if this policy is implemented.

In conclusion, although supplying full-time schooling for students until they graduate from high schools can brings some aforementioned benefits, I am firmly of the opinion that the school’s timetables should be more flexible so that students can pursue their passion besides their studying.