Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A healthy body enables students to concentrate on subjects they are learning, helps staff to work efficiently and adds to pleasure in daily life. Thus, it is important to improve public health. Some contend that building sports facilities is the best way, while other maintain that those facilities exert few impacts and enhancing health levels entail other measures. In my opinion, sports centers are not necessary and people cannot benefit a lot from those facilities.

Some people believe that the best way to improve local people's health is to increase the number of sports facilities. They argue that those facilities such as gyms can provide opportunities for residents to exercise. Jogging in the street can be dangerous and going climbing usually takes people a great deal of time. Therefore, people can play sports in the gyms, which saves plenty of time and protect people from vehicles in the street. In addition, people will enjoy doing sports in those stadiums because they can exercise regardless of weather. When it is raining or snowing, outdoor activities like playing badminton could be stopped.

However, others including me consider that those sports facilities would not effectively change people's mind to exercise more. Firstly, although gyms facilitate people to do exercise, ordinary people cannot afford the admission of those centres. In China, people have to pay one thousand or even more to buy the one-year ticket to the gym. Moreover, building sports centres can cost the local government lots of money. In the countryside, the government is not able to spend so much money on the construction of new buildings. Accordingly, government should take other measurements. Organizing badminton competitions in the local area can be a good choice which can encourage citizens to practice playing badminton a lot. Another measurement is that overweight people can be rewarded trainers when they make progress in losing weight.

In conclusion, while sports facilities may offer benefits, public health will not be significantly improved by building more sports center. Other measures like competitions and rewards can inspire people to do more exercise.